Call for Posters

The poster track of the ESWC2013 will provide an opportunity for presenting late-breaking results, ongoing research projects, and speculative or innovative work in progress. Posters are intended to provide authors and participants with the ability to connect with each other and to engage in discussions about the work.

We invite submissions relevant to the area of the Semantic Web and which address, but are not limited to, the topics of the Research Track. Technical posters, reports on semantic systems, descriptions of completed work, and work in progress are equally welcome.

Papers submitted to the research track will NOT automatically be considered for the poster track. A separate poster submission must be made. For example, a poster can be used to present work that was insufficiently mature for the research track.

Submission Guidelines

Authors must submit a 2-page paper (PDF, Springer LNCS style) with a short abstract for evaluation. The paper must clearly demonstrate relevance to the Semantic Web and the topics of interest of ESWC 2013. Decisions about acceptance will be based on relevance to the Semantic Web, originality, potential significance, topicality and clarity. Papers that exceed the given page length or do not follow the LNCS guidelines will be rejected without a review.

Submissions should be uploaded using the Easychair system.

Important Dates

  •    * Submission Deadline: March 7, 2013
  •    * Notification of Acceptance: April 8, 2013
  •    * Camera-Ready Paper: April 15, 2013

Important Notes

Poster papers will appear in supplementary post-conference proceedings to be published by Springer in the series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS).

Participants with an accepted poster must register for the conference and present their work during the Poster Session. A space will be allocated for each participant. The organizers should be contacted in case of any special requirement.

Programme Committee

Aba-Sah Dadzie, The University of Sheffield, GB

Andrés Garcia-Silva, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid., ES

Andriy Nikolov, Knowledge Media Institute, the Open University, GB

Basil Ell, Institute AIFB, KIT, DE

Carlo Alloca, FORTH-ICS Creete, GR

Carlos Pedrinaci, Knowledge Media Institute, the Open University, GB


David Vallet, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, ES

Elena Cabrio, INRIA, FR

Elisabeth Cano, Knowledge Media Institute, the Open University, GB

Fadi Maali, Digital Enterprise Research Institute, NUI Galway, IE

Fouad Zablith, American University of Beirut, LB

Hassan Saif, The Open University - Knowledge Media Institute, GB

Iván Cantador, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, ES

Jorge Gracia, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, ES

Elena Montiel-Posada, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, ES

Liliana Cabral, CSIRO, AU

Marco Luca Sbodio, IBM Research, IE

Mari Carmen Suarez-Figueroa, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid., ES

Maria Maleshkova, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, DE

Marta Sabou, MODUL University Vienna, AT

Matthew Rowe,  Lancaster University, GB

Raul Palma, Poznan Supercomputing and Networking Center, PL

Sam Chapman, Knowledge Now Limited, GB

Sofia Angeletou, BBC, GB

Stefan Dietze, L3S Research Center, DE

Stuart Wrigley, University of Sheffield, GB

Tania Tudorache, Stanford University, US

Victoria Uren, The University of Aston, GB

Ziqi Zhang, University of Sheffield, GB

Organizing Committee

Vanessa Lopez, IBM Research, Dublin, Ireland.

Miriam Fernandez, Knowledge Media Institute, Milton Keynes, UK.